Tours & Travel

 

Explore Japan with Tours & Travel!

The Tours & Travel office (Bldg.978) offers a variety of day and weekend tours, as well as special excursions when school is out. Our bilingual staff is ready to assist you with your travel needs.

 

Daycation Rewards Program (Starting on August 3rd)

Receive REWARD POINTS every time you complete a tour. These points can be used toward discounts up to 100% for future tours.

Here's all three ways you can earn points:

  • Complete a tour
  • Bring an off-base guest on a tour
  • Use MWR charter services (e.g., to Haneda or Narita Airport)

Please note that:

  • You will receive your reward points at the end of every tour
  • Reward points must be utilized within three years of the issued date
  • Reward points can only be transferred to family members
  • Failure to show up for your tour disqualifies issuance of reward points
  • Reward points are not reissued
  • Paying for tours using reward points prohibits additional points for that particular tour
  • Only the person issued the coupon can use that coupon

 

Great news! Online access to tours will return on August 3rd!

 

August Tours - Download/View full details here

Sign ups begin on Tue, July 6

  • Fuji Safari Park: Sunday, Aug 1

  • Jogashima Island Park: Saturday, Aug 7

  • Sun Flower Field, Ojiragawa Valley & Takeda Shrine: Sun, Aug 8

  • Fuji 5 to Summit Climb: Sat, Aug 14

  • Makaino Farm Resort: Sun, Aug 15

  • Fuji Sightseeing & Sunflower Field: Sat, Aug 21

  • Okutama Water Rafting: Sun, Aug 22

  • Fuji 5 to Summit Climb or Fuji 1-5 Hike: Sat, Aug 28

  • Water Fountain & Activity Park: Sun, Aug 29

 

September Tours - Download/View full details here

Sign ups begin on Tue, August 3

  • Mother Farmland: Sat, Sept 4

  • Okutama Water Rafting: Sun, Sept 5

  • Fuji Station 1-5 Hike: Sat, Sep 11

  • Kamakura Big Buddha Sightseeing: Sun, Sep 12

  • Jogashima Island Park: Sat, Jul 17

  • Grape Picking & Shosenkyo Walking: Sat, Sep 18

  • Grindpa Kids Park: Sun, Sep 19

  • (NEW) Scenic Wonders of Chiba: Sat, Sep 25

  • Tokyo Bay Kannon & Mt. Nokogiri-Yama: Sun, Sep 26

 

Mt. Fuji Safety Brief

Read here This is a prerequisite for all Mt. Fuji Tours.

 

COVID-19 Policies

- Masks required in public when distance of 6 ft. or more cannot be maintained.

- Masks shall always be worn while on the bus.

- Wash hands for a minimum of 20 seconds and use hand sanitizers frequently.

- No food allowed to be eaten on the bus, however drinks may be brought inside.

 

Charter Bus & Van Services

Limited charter bus and van services are offered at the Tours & Travel office. Call 0467-63-3786 to reserve.